Compilation Of All Presidents Of United States Of America (George Washington – Barack H. Obama)

Compilation Of All Presidents Of United States Of America. (From George Washington to Barrack H. Obama)


The USA got her independence on the 4th of July, 1776 from Great Britain after rigorous fight.

In the year 1777, “The Articles Of Confederation And Perpetual Union” was adopted to govern the country but the Articles were not too strong to cover every aspect of the newly independent United States Of America. This reason gave birth to the adoption of the “Constitution” in the year 1787 and in the year 1788 the Constitution was ratified and in the year 1789 the Constitution was finally signed.

After the Constitution was signed the first president was..

1. George Walker Bush. (1789- 1797)

Then after him came…

2. John Adams. (1797-1801) Also the first president to live in the white house.

CHECK THIS OUT!  Duncan Mighty - Onyinye

3. Thomas Jefferson. (1801-1809).

4. James Madison. (1809-1817).

5. James Monroe. (1817-1825).

6. John Adams Quincy. (1825-1829). The son of John Adams.

7. Jack Andrew. (1829-1839).

8. Martin Van Buren (1837-1841).

9. William H. Harrison (1841).

10. John Tyler (1841-1845).

11. James K. Polk (1845-1849).

12. Zachary Taylor

13. Millard Fillmore (1850-1853).

14. Franklin Pierce (1853-1857).

15. James Buchanan (1857-1861).

16. Abraham Lincoln

17. Andrew Johnson (1865-1869).

18. Ulysses S. Grant (1869-1877).

19. Rutherford B. Hayes (1877-1881).

20. James A. Garfield (1881).

21. Chester A. Arthur (1881-1885).

22. Grover Cleveland (1885-1889).

23. Benjamin Harrison (1889-1893).

24. Grover Cleveland (1893-1897).

25. William McKinley

26. Theodore Roosevelt (1901-1909)

CHECK THIS OUT!  Duncan Mighty - Oburukweleu Oma

27. William Howard Taft

28. Woodrow Wilson (1913-1921).

29.Warren G. Harding

30. Calvin Coolidge (1923-1929).

31. Herbert Hoover (1929-1933).

32. Franklin D. Roosevelt

33. Harry S Truman (1945-1953).

34. Dwight D. Eisenhower (1953-1961).

35. John F. Kennedy

36. Lyndon B. Johnson (1963-1969).

37. Richard M. Nixon

38. Gerald R. Ford (1974-1977).

39. James Earl Carter (1977-1981).

40. Ronald Reagan (1981-1989).

41. George Bush (1989-1993).

42. William J. Clinton (1993-2001).

43. George W. Bush (2001-2009).

44. Barack H. Obama (2009 till date.


Barack Obama is sworn in as the
44th President, he is actually only the 43rd
man to hold the position. Grover Cleveland served two non-
consecutive terms and is counted chronologically as both
the 22nd and 24th president.

CHECK THIS OUT!  Music: Sojay - Say It (Cover)

Nine (9) of all the presidents died in office, and which four died of natural causes, four were assassinated and one resigned.

Four That Died In Office.

1. William
Henry Harrison.

2. Zachary Taylor.

3. Warren G. Harding.

4. Franklin D. Roosevelt

Four That Were Assassinated

1. Abraham Lincoln.

2. James A. Garfield.

2. William

4. John F. Kennedy.

One That Resigned.

Richard Nixon.

William Henry Harrison spent the shortest time in office
with 32 days in 1841. Franklin D. Roosevelt spent the
longest with over twelve years, but died shortly into his
fourth term in 1945; he is the only president to have served
more than two terms.

President Barack H. Obama
President Barack H. Obama

Compilation Compilation done by Mykool.

Be the first to comment

We love comments. kindly drop it in the box.